I wish to be you. I wish that I can see the world the way you saw. I wish my taste buds anticipated more like yours did. I wish my senses feel the way yours felt.

May be this things aren’t making sense to you like before. May be I am making things up. May be I am trying to impress your conscience. May be I am insane. No I am not. I am extremely sane and not crazy and absolutely normal. I love to be in this mediocrity. Sometimes I feel proud that I don’t try to hate my mediocrity to become a trendy version of humanity. I just want to be me, just the way you did.

Remember when I told you about my first encounter with death, I felt infinite. I never felt so vast before. The calmness overwhelmed my pain. Then I came back to life. Not because I wanted to, because I had to. May be I was running away from my time. You never ran. I always wondered how did you remain so calm with your limitations, alive, so far from death.

Wish I had some more life to see you. I heard they said you were going away, drifting away from my circumstances. I saw how gently the sun kissed you every morning. I wish I could be that close to you. To kiss you everyday, every morning, the way he did.

I wish I could resist you from leaving. I know you were never mine. But your aura was. I don’t know how much time I have before vanishing again in my infinity but I will always wish to be like you. To be with you. I feel this time it will not happen like before. May be I could never come back to see you, the way you stayed on the bed for years, trying hard to stand back on your toes to reach for the stars. I feel assured one day you will reach for the stars.

And there I will be waiting for you.


See original post here


By: Kushal Basu.

12341074_651864538249863_5469588675719238642_n

 

A techie, foodie, thinky. Hope you do like me as I look like the most handsome alien in this planet.

Follow me on :  twitter facebook